Weigh In Five…

Well. It’s as I suspected. 

The scale jumped up a bit. BUT I was prepared, and totally didn’t get down on myself about it – so that’s the good news! 

I’m going to keep this one short, because I pretty much said it all in the last one. I am slightly disappointed that I didn’t hit that official “10 pounds” goal, but I’ll totally hit it by weigh in six, I’m certain. 

A wise friend suggested I skip the weigh in. I thought about it, I really did. Then I decided that I need to embrace the hiccups in this journey as much as the successes, and learn from them. I’m back on track this week, and wanted to know the damage done. 

Another wise friend commented that it looked like I was getting it – that even though it was an off week, it’s still better than I would have done in the past, and I have to agree – Instead of gaining two, or three, or even four pounds after a major crazy week (and trust me, that’s happened…), I gained…

 

Exactly one pound. 

So, I’m back down to 8.2 lbs lost, which is still a pretty impressive feat in my world. I’m still 8.2% of the way to my goal, and I know that this pound will be GONE next week! 

 

Until next time, 

 

Jen 

Leave a Reply

