Week Nine Results!

Well, life has been hectic once again. Kind of a trend in my world, always something going on to me or those close to me. Now that I have clued into the fact that I am an emotional eater (and in some cases, an emotional non-eater), I am becoming aware that just because something has been happening that’s not normal day-to-day (being sick, working different shifts, having a weird schedule, etc), it does not give me an excuse to mow down on everything in sight.

In light of that fact, I was careful this past week to ensure I have been eating meals, despite the strep throat. Typically, when I’m sick, I go without eating for a couple of days because I feel so crummy, but then once I’m feeling better, it’s an all out “eat everything your couldn’t” for a day or two.

This week I was also careful to watch portions, stop when full, and make good choices. I did have fast food for the first time in nine weeks, and I definitely enjoyed it while I was eating it (a burger and fries from Wendy’s), but my tummy did not agree later that evening. It’s amazing – I had this food on Saturday night, and it’s now Tuesday. I am STILL craving sugar, sweets, and salt. Damn, that stuff is addictive. Back to avoiding the fast food, for sure. It is nice to know that I can have it once in a while and not throw myself completely off the rails, but the fact that I have been having to consciously ignore the cravings is a pain in the behind, and something that I will not subject myself to often because it’s not fun depriving yourself of something your brain and body is craving.

But anyway.

This week was another good weigh in, I must say. I lost… 1.2 lbs!

That means I have officially passed that first ten lb hurdle and landed on 11 lbs total!! So I am officially 11% of the way to my ultimate goal, and I have surpassed my initial 10 lb goal. The next milestone I would like to hit is the 20 lb mark. Usually – haha, not usually – always – I get close to hitting that 20 lb milestone, and I quit trying. I always seem to self-sabotage and never actually hit that mark. I truly feel like if I can accomplish that first 20 lb mark, I will be unstoppable! It would be very nice to have dropped that full 20 lbs by Christmas, a wonderful gift to myself. I am not going to get down on myself if I don’t, because weight loss is a slow and steady kind of process for this gal.The fact that I have lost 11 lbs in nine weeks means I have lost an average of 1.2 lbs per week, which is an absolutely acceptable and appropriate rate of weight loss, especially if I want to maintain the loss and not gain it and ten of its friends back like I have in the past.

So, without further ado…

Image

This is what 11 lbs of fat looks like. This is FOREVER gone from my body, people!

Until next time,

Jen

Leave a Reply

